Mobile Menu
\

2015-16 Program Admin Info Series

  Back to the 2015-16 Program Admin Info Series

 

Below you will find a table listing all of the Program Administrator Information sessions that occurred in the 2015-2016 academic year; reference materials for most sessions are available for download.

DateStart TimeSession TitleTarget AudienceDurationDocumentation
Wed Sep 9, 201511:00AMPGME Overview and Information Series Kick-offAll2 hoursPresentation Slides
Thurs Oct 8, 20158:30AMPARO-CAHO ContractAll2.5 hoursPresentation Slides

PARO Guide for PAs
Thurs Oct 8, 201511:00AMMedical Trainee Days, Preceptor PaymentsMTD & PP Admins2 hoursPresentation Slides
Tues Nov 3, 201511:00AMCaRMS Basics for PGY1 Entry ProgramsPGY1Entry Program Admins2 hoursPresentation Slides
Tues Nov 24, 20159:00AMInternal Reviews & IRCProgram Admins2 hoursPresentation Slides

Accreditation Worksheet - B Standards - SAMPLE ANSWERS

Family Medicine - Accreditation Worksheet - Standards

Family Medicine PSQ Documents & Appendices

Managing Internal Review Documents

Royal College - Accreditation Worksheet - B Standards

Royal College PSQ Documents & Appendices

Inventory of Materials for PSQ Appendices and On-Site Documents
Wed Dec 2, 2015 (Sunnybrook)10:00AMStep-by-Step: OATSProgram Admins
(OATS users)
45 minutesPresentation Slides
Wed Dec 2, 2015 (Sunnybrook)10:45AM Step-by-Step: Re-appointmentsProgram Admins (POWER users)45 minutesRe-Appointment Instructions

Re-Appointment Requirements
Thurs Dec 3, 20159:00AMStep-by-Step: OATSProgram Admins (OATS users)45 minutesPresentation Slides
Thurs Dec 3, 20159:45AMStep-by-Step: Re-appointmentsProgram Admins (POWER users)45 minutesRe-Appointment Instructions

Re-Appointment Requirements
Thurs Dec 3, 201510:30AM What's New in POWERProgram Admins (POWER users)2 hoursPresentation Slides
Fri Dec 4, 20159:00AMInternal Reviews & IRCProgram Admins2 hoursPresentation Slides
Tues Jan 12, 20169:00AMBOE, Remediation & Resident WellnessProgram Admins2 hoursBOE PA Workshop

Resident Wellness PA Workshop

Sample Documentation Tracking Sheet
Wed Jan 27, 20169:00AMTouchstoneAll2 hoursPresentation Slides

Canadian Medicine Primer: Visa Trainees Program Guide

Pre-Residency Programs: Guide
Thurs Feb 11, 20168:30AMCPSOAll2 hours
Wed Mar 23, 201611:30AMRoyal College 101All2 hoursPresentation Slides
Wed Apr 6, 20168:30AMExternal Resources to help support the ResidentAll2 hoursCanadian Medical Association Presentation

Health Force Ontario Presentation

Ontario Medical Association Presentation
Wed Apr 6, 201610:30AMElectivesAll 2 hoursPresentation Slides

Online Elective Letter
Wed Apr 13, 20169:00AMCBME & CanMEDS 2015Program Admins2 hoursPresentation Slides
Tues May 10, 20168:30AMSupporting the Medical Education AdministratorAll3 hoursPresentation Slides
Tues May 10, 201610:30AMPARO-CAHO ContractAll2.5 hoursPresentation Slides

PARO Guide for PAs

Contract Jeopardy
Wed May 25, 201611:00AMPOWER: Preparing for the New Training SessionProgram Admins (POWER users)2 hoursPresentation Slides
Wed Jun 1, 201611:00AMPOWER: Preparing for the New Training SessionProgram Admins2 hoursPresentation Slides

Event Planning Checklist

Webmaster Listing
Wed Jun 15, 201612:00PMYear-End Appreciation EventAll3 hoursPresentation Slides

© 2016 Post MD Education. All rights reserved.