Mobile Menu
\

Program & Fellowship Directors

The following table provides a list of Areas of Focused Competence, Fellowship and Residency Program Directors and their contact details.

Program Department Program/Fellowship Director Contact Details
Adolescent Medicine Paediatrics Dr. Katherine Hick
Program Director
E: katherine.hick@sickkids.ca
Adult Cardiac Electrophysiology
(AFC)
Medicine Dr. Krishnakumar Nair E: krishnakumar.nair@uhn.ca
Adult Interventional Cardiology (AFC) Medicine Dr. Sam Radhakrishnan
Program Director
E: sam.radhakrishnan@sunnybrook.ca
Advanced Gynaecologic Surgery
(Mount Sinai Hospital Fellowship)
Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Ally Murji
Fellowship Director
E: amurji@mtsinai.on.ca
Advanced High-Risk Obstetrics
(St. Michael's Hospital Fellowship)
Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Howard Berger
Fellowship Director
E: mfm@smh.ca
Advanced Obstetrics
(Mount Sinai Hospital Fellowship)
Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Wendy Whittle
Fellowship Director
E: wwhittle@mtsinai.on.ca
Advanced Obstetrics
(Sunnybrook HSC Fellowship)
Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Dini Hui
Fellowship Director
E: Dini.Hui@Sunnybrook.ca
Anatomical Pathology Lab Medicine Dr. Shachar Sade
Program Director
E: shachar.sade@sunnybrook.ca
Anesthesia Anesthesia Dr. Lisa Bahrey
Program Director
E: lisa.bahrey@utoronto.ca
Anesthesia (Fellowship) Anesthesia Dr. Doreen Yee
Fellowship Director
E: d.yee@utoronto.ca
Cardiac Surgery Surgery Dr. Robert Cusimano
Program Director
E: robert.cusimano@uhn.ca
Cardiac Surgery (Fellowship) Surgery Dr. John Coles
Fellowship Director
E: john.coles@sickkids.ca
Cardiology (Paediatrics) Paediatrics Dr. Jennifer Russell
Program Director
E: jennifer.russell@sickkids.ca
Cardiology (Adult) Medicine Dr. Eric Yu
Program Director
E: eric.yu@uhn.ca
Cardiology (Fellowship) Medicine Dr. Michael Domanski
Fellowship Director
E: Michael.Domanski@uhn.ca
Cardiology (Fellowship) Medicine Dr. Howard Leong-Poi
Fellowship Director
E: leong-poih@smh.ca
Cardiology (Fellowship) Medicine Dr. Bradley Strauss
Fellowship Director
E: bradley.strauss@sunnybrook.ca
Cardiology (Fellowship) Medicine Dr. Atul Verma
Fellowship Director
E: atul.verma@utoronto.ca
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Psychiatry Dr. Daniel Gorman
Program Director
E: daniel.gorman@sickkids.ca
Clinical Immunology & Allergy (Adult) Medicine Dr. Christine Song
Program Director
E: songc@smh.ca
Clinical Immunology & Allergy (Adult Fellowships) Medicine Dr. Christine Song
Fellowship Director
E: songc@smh.ca
Clinical Immunology & Allergy (Paediatric) Paediatrics Dr. Vy Hong-Diep Kim
Program Director
E: Vy.kim@sickkids.ca
Clinical Immunology & Allergy (Paediatric Fellowships) Paediatrics Dr. Chaim Roifman
Fellowship Director
E: chaim.roifman@sickkids.ca
Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology Medicine Dr. Margaret Thompson
Program Director
E: margaret.thompson@sickkids.ca
Clinical Pharmacology (Fellowships) Medicine Dr. Irena Nulman
Fellowship Director
E: irena.nulman@sickkids.ca
Clinician Investigator Program Clinician Investigator Program Dr. Norm Rosenblum
Program Director
E: norman.rosenblum@sickkids.ca
Colorectal Surgery Surgery Dr. Helen MacRae
Program Director
E: hmacrae@mtsinai.on.ca
Colorectal Surgery Surgery Dr. Sandra deMontbrun
Assistant Program Director
E: deMontbrunSa@smh.ca
Critical Care Medicine (Adult) Adult Critical Care Medicine Dr. David Hall
Program Director
E: HallDa@smh.ca
Critical Care Medicine (Paediatrics) Paediatric Critical Care Medicine Dr. Tilman Humpl
Program Director
E: tilman.humpl@sickkids.ca
Critical Care Medicine (Paediatric Fellowships) Paediatric Critical Care Medicine Dr. Peter Cox
Fellowship Director
E: peter.cox@sickkids.ca
Cytopathology (AFC) Lab Medicine Dr. Scott Boerner E: scott.boerner@uhn.ca
Dermatology Medicine Dr. Scott Walsh
Program Director
E: scott.walsh@sunnybrook.ca
Dermatology (Fellowships) Medicine Dr. Christian Murray
Fellowship Director
E: skinsurgerycentre@gmail.com
Developmental Paediatrics Paediatrics Dr. Anne Kawamura
Program Director
E: akawamura@hollandbloorview.ca
Diagnostic Radiology Diagnostic Radiology Dr. Eric Bartlett
Program Director
E: eric.bartlett@utoronto.ca
Diagnostic Radiology (Fellowships) Diagnostic Radiology Dr. Sean Symons
Fellowship Director
E: sean.symons@sunnybrook.ca
Emergency Medicine Medicine Dr. Nazanin Meshkat
Program Director
E: pd.em@utoronto.ca
Emergency Medicine Medicine Dr. Aikta Verma
Assistant Program Director
E: pd.em@utoronto.ca
Emergency Medicine (Fellowship) Medicine Dr. Russell MacDonald
Fellowship Director
E: rmacdonald@ornge.ca
Emergency Medicine (Fellowship) Medicine Dr. Natalie Walpert
Fellowship Director
E: nats22@gmail.com
Emergency Medicine (Paediatrics) Paediatrics Dr. Laura Simone
Program Director
E: laura.simone@sickkids.ca
Emergency Medicine
(Paediatrics RC Stream)
Paediatrics Dr. Anna Kempinska
Program Director
E: anna.kempinska@sickkids.ca
Emergency Medicine
(Paediatric Fellowships)
Paediatrics Dr. Tania Principi
Fellowship Director
E: tania.principi@sickkids.ca
Endocrinology & Metabolism (Adult) Medicine Dr. Jeremy Gilbert
Program Director
E: Jeremy.gilbert@sunnybrook.ca
Endocrinology & Metabolism (Fellowships) Medicine Dr. Afshan Zahedi
Fellowship Director
E: Afshan.Zahedi@wchospital.ca
Endocrinology & Metabolism
(Paediatrics)
Paediatrics Dr. Diane Wherrett
Program Director
E: diane.wherrett@sickkids.ca
Family Medicine Family Medicine Dr. Stuart Murdoch
Program Director
E: stu.murdoch@utoronto.ca
Family Medicine Family Medicine Dr. Carrie Bernard E: carrie.bernard@utoronto.ca
Family Medicine Family Medicine Dr. Fok-Han Leung E: leungf@smh.ca
Family Medicine Family Medicine Dr. Vanessa Rambihar
Associate Program Director, Admissions, Awards & Recruitment
E: vanessa.rambihar@utoronto.ca
Family Medicine-
Emergency Medicine
Family Medicine Dr. John Foote E: johnfoote@sympatico.ca
Family Medicine-
Enhanced Skills
Family Medicine Dr. Julia Alleyne
Program Director
E: Julia.alleyne@utoronto.ca
Family Medicine - Palliative Medicine Family Medicine Dr. Niren Shetty
Program Director
E: niren.shetty@nygh.on.ca
Forensic Pathology Lab Medicine Dr. Jayantha Herath
Program Director
E: Jayantha.Herath@ontario.ca
Forensic Psychiatry Psychiatry Dr. Lisa Ramshaw
Program Director
E: lisa_ramshaw@camh.net
Gastroenterology
(Adult)
Medicine Dr. Maria Cino
Program Director
E: maria.cino@uhn.ca
Gastroenterology
(Adult Fellowships)
Medicine Dr. Elaine Yong
Fellowship Director
E: elaine.yong@sunnybrook.ca
Gastroenterology (Paediatric) Paediatrics Dr. Yaron Avitzur
Program Director
E: yaron.avitzur@sickkids.ca
General Internal Medicine Medicine Dr. Tara O'Brien
Fellowship Director
E: tara.obrien@wchospital.ca
General Internal Medicine
(Fellowship)
Medicine Dr. Mark Bonta
Fellowship Director
E: mark.bonta@uhn.ca
General Internal Medicine
(Fellowship)
Medicine Dr. Shital Gandhi
Fellowship Director
E: sgandhi@mtsinai.on.ca
General Internal Medicine
(Fellowship)
Medicine Dr. Donald Livingstone
Fellowship Director
E: Donald.livingstone@sunnybrook.ca
General Surgery Surgery Dr. Fred Brenneman
Program Director
E: fred.brenneman@sunnybrook.ca
Geriatric Medicine Medicine Dr. Barbara Liu
Program Director
E: barbara.liu@sunnybrook.ca
Geratric Medicine
(Fellowship)
Medicine Dr. Vicky Chau
Fellowship Director
E: Vicky.Chau@uhn.ca
Geriatric Psychiatry Psychiatry Dr. Rob Madan E: rmadan@baycrest.org
Gynaecologic Endoscopic Surgery
(Fellowship)
Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Artin Ternamian
Fellowship Director
E: artin.ternamian@utoronto.ca
Gynaecological Oncology Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Stephane LaFramboise
Program Director
E: stephane.laframboise@uhn.ca
Gynaecological Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility
(GREI)
Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Kim Liu
Program Director
E: KLiu@mtsinai.on.ca
Hematological Pathology Lab Medicine Dr. Rumina Musani
Program Director
E: Rumina.Musani@uhn.ca
Hematology
(Adult)
Medicine Dr. Martina Trinkaus
Program Director
E: TrinkausMa@smh.ca
Hematology
(Fellowship)
Medicine Dr. Yoo-Joung Ko
Fellowship Director
E: yoo-joung.ko@sunnybrook.ca
Hematology
(Fellowship)
Medicine Dr. Eitan Amir
Fellowship Director
E: Eitan.Amir@uhn.ca
Hematology
(Paediatrics)
Paediatrics Dr. Michaela Cada
Program Director
E: michaela.cada@sickkids.ca
Infectious Diseases
(Adult)
Medicine Dr. Wayne Gold
Program Director
E: wayne.gold@uhn.ca
Infectious Diseases
(Adult)
Medicine Dr. Wayne Gold
Fellowship Director
E: wayne.gold@uhn.ca
Infectious Diseases
(Paediatric)
Paediatrics Dr. Shaun Morris
Acting Program Director
E: shaun.morris@sickkids.ca
Internal Medicine (Core) Medicine Dr. Jeannette Goguen
Program Director
E: goguenj@smh.ca
Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology
(Fellowships)
Lab Medicine Dr. David Hwang
Fellowship Director
E: david.hwang@uhn.ca
Maternal-Fetal Program Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Cynthia Maxwell
Program Director
E: cmaxwell@mtsinai.on.ca
Mature Women's Health & Menopause
(Fellowship)
Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Wendy Wolfman
Fellowship Director
E: wwolfman@mtsinai.on.ca
Medical Genetics Medical Genetics Dr. Neal Sondheimer
Program Director
E: neal.sondheimer@sickkids.ca
Medical Microbiology Lab Medicine Dr. Tony Mazzulli
Program Director
E: tony.mazzulli@sinaihealthsystem.ca
Medical Oncology Medicine Dr. Raymond Jang
Program Director
E: raymond.jang@uhn.ca
Medical Oncology
(Fellowship)
Medicine Dr. Martina Trinkaus
Fellowship Director
E: TrinkausMa@smh.ca
Medical Oncology
(Fellowship)
Medicine Dr. Yoo-Joung Ko
Fellowship Director
E: yoo-joung.ko@sunnybrook.ca
Medical Oncology
(Fellowship)
Medicine Dr. Eitan Amir E: Eitan.Amir@uhn.ca
Minimally Invasive Gynaecologic Surgery (MIGS) (Fellowship, St. Michael's Hospital) Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Deborah Robertson
Fellowship Director
E: forrestja@smh.ca
Minimally Invasive Gynaecologic Surgery (MIGS) (Fellowship, Sunnybrook HSC) Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Herb Wong
Fellowship Director
E: herb.wong@sunnybrook.ca
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine Paediatrics Dr. Emer Finan
Program Director
E: efinan@mtsinai.on.ca
Nephrology
(Adult)
Medicine Dr. Jeffrey Schiff
Program Director
E: jeffrey.schiff@uhn.ca
Nephrology
(Adult Fellowships)
Medicine Dr. Joanne Bargman
Fellowship Director
E: joanne.bargman@uhn.ca
Nephrology
(Paediatric)
Paediatrics Dr. Damien Noone
Program Director
E: damien.noone@sickkids.ca
Nephrology
(Paediatric Fellowship)
Paediatrics Dr. Damien Noone
Program Director
E: damien.noone@sickkids.ca
Neurology
(Adult)
Medicine Dr. David Tang-Wai
Program Director
E: david.tang-wai@uhn.ca
Neurology
(Fellowships)
Medicine Dr. Hans Katzberg
Fellowship Director
E: hans.katzberg@utoronto.ca
Neurology
(Paediatric)
Paediatrics Dr. Ann Yeh
Program Director
E: ann.yeh@sickkids.ca
Neurology
(Paediatric)
Paediatrics Dr. Blathnaid McCoy
Associate Program Director
E: blathnaid.mccoy@sickkids.ca
Neuropathology Lab Medicine Dr. Julia Keith
Program Director
E: julia.keith@sunnybrook.ca
Neuropathology
(Fellowships)
Lab Medicine Dr. Julia Keith
Fellowship Director
E: julia.keith@sunnybrook.ca
Neuroradiology Diagnostic Radiology Dr. Pejman Maralani
Program Director
E: pejman.maralani@sunnybrook.ca
Neurosurgery Surgery Dr. Abhaya Kulkarni
Program Director
E: abhaya.kulkarni@sickkids.ca
Neurosurgery (Fellowship) Surgery Dr. Todd Mainprize
Fellowship Director
E: todd.mainprize@sunnybrook.ca
Nuclear Medicine Diagnostic Radiology Dr. Amer Shammas
Program Director
E: amer.shammas@sickkids.ca
Obstetrics & Gynaecology Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Michele Farrugia
Program Director
E: michele.farrugia@sinaihealthsystem.ca
Obstetrics & Gynaecology
(Fellowships)
Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Heather Shapiro
Fellowship Director
E: hshapiro@mtsinai.on.ca
Occupational Medicine Medicine Dr. Aaron Thompson
Program Director
E: aaron.thompson@utoronto.ca
Ophthalmology Ophthalmology Dr. John Lloyd
Program Director
E: john.lloyd@sunnybrook.ca
Ophthalmology
(Fellowships)
Ophthalmology Dr. Asim Ali
Fellowship Director
E: asim.ali@sickkids.ca
Orthopaedic Surgery Surgery Dr. Markku Nousiainen
Program Director
E: markku.nousiainen@sunnybrook.ca
Orthopaedic Surgery (Fellowship) Surgery Dr. Lucas Murnaghan
Fellowship Director
E: lucas.murnaghan@sickkids.ca
Otolaryngology Otolaryngology Dr. Paolo Campisi
Program Director
E: paolo.campisi@sickkids.ca
Paediatric & Adolescent Gynaecology
(Fellowship)
Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Sari Kives
Fellowship Director
E: KivesS@smh.ca
Paediatric Medicine Paediatrics Dr. Sarah Schwartz
Program Director
E: sarah.schwartz@sickkids.ca
Paediatric Radiology Diagnostic Radiology Dr. Oscar Navarro
Program Director
E: oscar.navarro@sickkids.ca
Paediatric Surgery Surgery Dr. Agostino Pierro
Program Director
E: agostino.pierro@sickkids.ca
Paediatrics
(Core)
Paediatrics Dr. Adelle Atkinson
Program Director
E: adelle.atkinson@sickkids.ca
Pain Medicine Anesthesia Dr. John Hanlon
Program Director
E: john.hanlon@utoronto.ca
Palliative Medicine Family Medicine Dr. James Downar
Program Director
E: james.downar@utoronto.ca
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Medicine Dr. Lisa Becker
Program Director
E: lisa.becker@uhn.ca
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
(Fellowships)
Medicine Dr. Andrea Furlan
Fellowship Director
E: Andrea.furlan@uhn.ca
Plastic Surgery Surgery Dr. Kyle Wanzel
Program Director
E: kwanzel@yahoo.com
Plastic Surgery
(Fellowships)
Surgery Dr. Toni Zhong
Fellowship Director
E: toni.zhong@uhn.ca
Psychiatry Psychiatry Dr. Mark Fefergrad
Program Director
E: mark.fefergrad@sunnybrook.ca
Psychiatry
(Fellowships)
Psychiatry Dr. Arun Ravindran
Fellowship Director
E: Arun.Ravindran@camh.ca
Public Health & Preventive Medicine Public Health Dr. Barry Pakes
Program Director
E: barry.pakes@utoronto.ca
Public Health & Preventive Medicine Public Health Dr. Onye Nnorom
Associate Program Director
E: onye.nnorom@mail.utoronto.ca
Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology Dr. Andrea Bezjak
Program Director
E: andrea.bezjak@rmp.uhn.ca
Radiation Oncology Radiation Oncology Dr. Meredith Giuliani
Associate Program Director
E: Meredith.Giuliani@rmp.uhn.on.ca
Radiation Oncology
(Fellowships)
Radiation Oncology Dr. Peter Chung
Fellowship Director
E: Peter.Chung@rmp.uhn.on.ca
Reproductive Sciences & Infertility
(CReATe Fellowship)
Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Clifford Librach
Fellowship Director
E: clifford.librach@utoronto.ca
Reproductive Sciences - TCART
(Fellowship)
Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Robert Casper
Fellowship Director
E: casper@lunenfeld.ca
Respirology
(Adult)
Medicine Dr. Christopher Li
Program Director
E: lic@smh.ca
Respirology
(Adult Fellowships)
Medicine Dr. Christopher Li
Fellowship Director
E: lic@smh.ca
Respirology
(Paediatric)
Paediatrics Dr. Melinda Solomon
Program Director
E: melinda.solomon@sickkids.ca
Rheumatology
(Adult)
Medicine Dr. Dana Jerome
Program Director
E: dana.jerome@wchospital.ca
Rheumatology
(Adult Fellowships)
Medicine Dr. Heather McDonald-Blumer
Fellowship Director
E: Heather.McDonald-Blumer@sinaihealthsystem.ca
Rheumatology
(Paediatric)
Paediatrics Dr. Shirley Tse
Program Director
E: shirley.tse@sickkids.ca
Surgery
(Fellowships)
Surgery Dr. Frances Wright
Fellowship Director
E: frances.wright@sunnybrook.ca
Surgical Oncology Surgery Dr. Frances Wright
Program Director
E: frances.wright@sunnybrook.ca
Thoracic Surgery Surgery Dr. Andrew Pierre
Program Director
E: andrew.pierre@uhn.ca
Transfusion Medicine
(AFC)
Lab Medicine Dr. Wendy Lau
Program Director
E: Wendy.lau@sickkids.ca
Urogynaecology (Mount Sinai Hospital Fellowship) Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Harold Drutz
Fellowship Director
E: hdrutz@mtsinai.on.ca
Urogynaecology (Mount Sinai Hospital Fellowship) Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Danny Lovatsis
Fellowship Director
E: dlovatsis@mtsinai.on.ca
Urogynaecology (Sunnybrook HSC Fellowship) Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Patricia Lee
Fellowship Director
E: pel.lee@sunnybrook.ca
Urology Surgery Dr. Jason Lee
Program Director
E: leejaso@SMH.ca
Urology (Fellowship) Surgery Dr. Ken Pace E: pacek@smh.ca
Vascular Surgery Surgery Dr. George Oreopoulos
Program Director
E: george.oreopoulos@uhn.ca
Vascular Surgery
(Felloships)
Surgery Dr. Mark Wheatcroft
Fellowship Director
E: wheatcroftm@smh.ca

© 2016 Post MD Education. All rights reserved.